SINGAPORE – Travellers with a 14-day journey historical past to Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka might be allowed to enter and transit by Singapore from 11.59pm on Tuesday (26 October).

In a press launch on Saturday, the Ministry of Well being (MOH) mentioned that these travellers might be topic to Class IV border measures.

As well as, the MOH mentioned, primarily based on the COVID-19 state of affairs in Cambodia, Egypt, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Malaysia, Mongolia, Qatar, Rwanda, Samoa, Seychelles, South Africa, Tonga, United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Vietnam, they are going to be positioned in Class III from 11.59pm on 26 October.

Streamlined testing procedures

Testing protocols and procedures have additionally been streamlined for travellers arriving or transiting by Singapore.

From 11.59pm on 26 October:

  • All travellers from Class II (non-Vaccinated Journey Lane (VTL)), III and IV nations will not have to bear an on-arrival Polymerase Chain Response (PCR) take a look at, and can solely bear an finish of Keep-Dwelling Discover (SHN) exit PCR take a look at. 

  • All travellers from Class III nations or areas will serve their 10-day SHN at their declared place of residence or lodging whatever the travellers’ and their family members’ vaccination standing and journey historical past. By default, they won’t be allotted lodging in any devoted SHN services. Returning residents ought to be certain that various lodging is secured previous to their return if their houses are unsuitable for his or her SHN. 

  • Travellers from Class IV nations or areas will nonetheless be required to serve their 10-day SHN at devoted SHN services.